The annual Undergraduate Prize Ceremony will be held on Wednesday 29th November 2006, in the Board Room at 2.30pm.

(There is a buffet lunch for Sponsors and all the winners at 1.30pm in the Board Room)
Prizeday Handout

SSJC Best Lecturer Awards

1st Year Best Lecturer Award

Dr. H. Babinsky

2nd Year Best Lecturer Award

Dr. J.M. Lees(shared)
Dr. M.P. Juniper(shared)

Costain Design prizes

1st Year Conceptual Design Project Prizes

Mr J. ThompsonChrist's CollegeFirst Prize (Shared)
Mr W.S.A. Rieutort-LouisTrinity HallFirst Prize (Shared)
Mr K. ZhangFitzwilliam CollegeSecond Prize (Shared)
Mr E.A. AkniluyiChrist's CollegeSecond Prize (Shared)

Mott MacDonald Prizes

1st Year Structural Design Prizes

Miss H.E. LathamMagdalene College
Mr D. PlumsteadMagdalene College
Mr J.G. BirchallRobinson College
Miss R. Koenigsberg-MilesRobinson College
Miss K.E. CooperSelwyn College
Mr A.M. GrantSelwyn College
Mr W.R. Mainwaring-BurtonChurchill College
Mr M. WolfendenChurchill College
Mr Y.K. CaoPeterhouse
Mr D. LabanPeterhouse
Mr K.C.K. SePembroke College

1st Year Computing Prizes

Mr H.M. HallamPembroke College(Shared)
Mr J.K. AsantePembroke College(Shared)
Mr A. StwartQueens' College(Shared)
Mr M. TurkinQueens' College(Shared)
Mr H.M.H. SoSelwyn College(Shared)

2nd Year Computing Prizes

Mr Y.J. leeChrist's College
Mr J.C.J. JohnsonSt John's College
Mr J. ChenHomerton College
Mr H.B. CarverKing's College
Mr D. NealEmmanuel College

The Technology Partnership Prizes

2nd Year Integrated Design Project Prizes

Mr C.A. WhiteheadSelwyn College
Mr P.G. JonesSelwyn College
Mr P.J. BurgonSelwyn College
Mr R.G. DaviesSelwyn College
Mr M.M. LoneSelwyn College
Mr R. MathieSelwyn College
Mr J.T. WarnerRobinson College
Miss K.J. HedleyNew Hall
Mr C.J. LloydSidney Sussex College
Mr T.J. EvansSidney Sussex College
Mr W. ClaytonRobinson College
Mr S.J. TaylorRobinson College
Mr J. SingletonChurchill College
Mr P.R. BergmanChurchill College
Miss A. KalabinaChurchill College
Miss E. MartinezChurchill College
Mr B.W. ListerChurchill College
Mr R. CookRobinson College
Mr A.P. SomerfieldEmmanuel College
Mr T.H. BrydgesEmmanuel College
Mr T. HeywoodSt John's College
Mr J.C.J. JohnsonSt John's College
Mr C.C. NiSt John's College
Mr A. BoweEmmanuel College
Mr A.R. JonesEmmanuel College

Shell Prizes

Part 1 Language Prizes

Miss J. LuChrist's College
Miss C. ZhangNew Hall
Mr V.J. NeogiePembroke College
Mr P.J. BurgonSelwyn College
Miss H. MakeyNew Hall
Miss E.E. RobertsSt John's College
Mr P. ShepleyEmmanuel College
Mr W.S.A. Rieutort-LouisTrinity Hall
Mr A.P. MansfieldSt Catharine's College
Miss Y.F.V. WangSidney Sussex College
Mr Y. XuChrist's College
Miss S. AnGonville \& Caius College
Miss S.Y. OngChurchill College
Miss R.L. FurnissTrinity Hall
Mr R.E.S. BainGirton College

3rd Year European Project Prizes

Mr J.O. SharplesDowning College
Miss K.J. RoachEmmanuel College
Mr J.P.E. CleetonDowning College
Mr N. KantasCorpus Christi College
Mr S.A.I. StentChrist's College
Miss J.S. SzeChrist's College
Mr S.D. JonesRobinson College

i2 Prizes

3rd Year Computer-Based Project Prizes

Mr K. ChaiyasarnChrist's College
Miss P.K. DahlhoffDowning College
Mr A.H. MassieSidney Sussex College
Mr T.H. HughesJesus College
Miss R.J.A. FitzsimmonsFitzwilliam College
Mr P.G. WoodrowSt John's College
Mr R.J. ParkerEmmanuel College
Mr A.H. HashimCorpus Christi College
Mr J.E. AnthonyGonville \& Caius College
Mr L.D.G. SimpsonRobinson College
Mr M.J. GallowayPembroke College
Miss K.Y.Y. LiuNew Hall

BP Prizes

3rd Year Design Project Prizes

Mr M.J. GallowayPembroke College
Mr T.M. KwiatkowskiSidney Sussex College
Mr Y. ZouFitzwilliam College
Mr W. SolimanChurchill College
Mr S.J. TaylorChurchill College
Mr T.G. LoganPembroke College
Miss G.V. HancockGirton College
Mr P.G. WoodrowSt John's College
Mr M. ChepkinQueens' College
Mr W.E.J. BakewellPembroke College
Mr K.S. DonaldFitzwilliam College
Mr T.R. WilcockKing's College

Leica Prize

3rd Year Field Project Prize

Mr A. Wheatley-HubbardSt John's College

Agilent Technologies Prizes

3rd Year Prize for Electrical Systems Engineering

Miss M. HuangPembroke College

3rd Year Prize for Instrumentation and Control Engineering.

Mr J.E. AnthonyGonville \& Caius College

3rd Year Prize for Information Technology Engineering.

Mr H. WangEmmanuel College

Land Rover Jaguar Ltd Prize

3rd Year Prize for Mechanical Engineering

Mr T.H. HughesJesus College

Laing O'Rourke Prize

3rd Year Prize for Civil and Environmental Engineering

Mr A.M. JacksonGonville \& Caius College

Marshall Aerospace Prize

3rd Year Prize for Aeronautical and Thermodynamic Engineering

Mr S.J. ReadMagdalene College

BP Prize

3rd Year Prize for Environmental Engineering


Institute of Nuclear Engineers

The Jeffrey Lewins Prize

%1st Year Electronics Design

The Head of Department's Design Prizes

This page is maintained by Dr. Peter Long

[ CUED Main Web Server ] [Cambridge Web Server ]