The annual Undergraduate Prize Ceremony, for the academic year 2008-2009, was held on Wednesday 20th January 2010, in the LR3 at 2.30pm.

Prizeday Handout
Prizeday Photographs

The prizes awarded were are:-

SSJC Best Lecturer Awards

1st Year Best Lecturer Award

Dr T.J. Flack

2nd Year Best Lecturer Award

Dr K.A. Seffen

3rd Year Best Lecturer Award

Dr J. Jarrett

4th Year Best Lecturer Award

Dr T. Minshall

BP Prizes

Miss C.K. SeahJesus College
Miss X. ZhangTrinity College
Mr S.J. SenanayakeJesus College
Mr X. XuGonville \& Caius College

Costain Design prizes

1st Year Conceptual Design Project Prizes

Miss T.E. CatherwoodNew HallFirst Prize
Miss L. DeaconPeterhouseFirst Prize
Mr S.J. OgborneEmmanuel CollegeSecond Prize
Mr A.H. HaslamEmmanuel CollegeThird Prize

Mott MacDonald Prizes

1st Year Structural Design Prizes

Miss M.J. StewartPembroke College
Mr M.W. WraightPembroke College
Miss A. CouriFitzwilliam College
Mr J.L. HobbsFitzwilliam College
Mr M.G.W. KubiePembroke College
Mr F, MicoliPembroke College
Mr D.H.W. HoGonville \& Caius College
Mr D. SeymourChurchill College
Miss J.L. HineNewnham College
Miss V. VazgileviciuteNewnham College

Astrium prizes

1st Year Rover Project Prizes

Mr M. van der WilkJesus CollegeFirst Prize
Mr B.M. CouchmanChrist's CollegeSecond Prize
Mr S.L. HodgsonChrist's CollegeSecond Prize
Mr A. NewboldDowning CollegeThird Prize

Accenture Prizes

1st Year Computing Prizes

Mr F. MicoliPembroke College(Shared)
Mr M.G.W. KubiePembroke College(Shared)
Mr J. CrosbyChrist's College(Shared)
Mr B.M. WalkerChrist's College(Shared)
Mr C. HansfordQueens' College(Shared)
Mr E.S. TurnerQueens' College(Shared)

2nd Year Computing Prizes

Mr S.E. EasthamSelwyn College
Mr E. HewageQueens' College
Mr R.J.E. QueiroDowning College

The Technology Partnership Prizes

2nd Year Integrated Design Project Prizes

Mr S.R. PalmerSelwyn College
Mr J-W.N. LiewRobinson College
Mr Y.M.V. LiRobinson College
Mr C.J. ClarkQueens' College
Miss S.N. ArambepolaNewnham College
Mr T.E. LeylandGonville \& Caius College
Mr J.A. PolyblankGonville \& Caius College
Mr O.D. OmokhodionSt John's College
Mr Q. ZhangPembroke College
Miss J. DowerTrinity Hall
Mr D. DowekKing's College
Mr W.C.E. LaiPeterhouse
Mr Y.L. XuTrinity College
Mr M.C. HullChurchill College
mr M.B. Che RozenanMagdalene College
Mr S.I. EmamallyEmmanuel College
Mr Y. MaloneEmmanuel College
Mr C. VibertDowning College
Mr Y. ZhuGirton College
Mr J. GilbertSt Edmund's College
Mr S.D. KanFitzwilliam College
Mr E.J. GunnFitzwilliam College
Mr A. FajuyigbeSidney Sussex College
Mr K. TonsomboonChrist's College

Shell Prizes

Part 1 Language Prizes

Mr A.J. SkardaSelwyn College
Mr G.F.M.N. GrauPeterhouse
Mr P.N. WangKing's College
Mr P. AristidouTrinity College
Mr A.A.F. Al-ShababChrist's College
Mr N. FieldsendEmmanuel College
Mr D.G. CobbledickDowning College
Miss Z. EardleyNew Hall
Mr A.P. WoodEmmanuel College
Miss M. WuPembroke College
Mr J.T. RadfordQueens' College
Mr R. ZhaoJesus College
Miss V. VazgileviciuteNewnham
Mr F.W. SampsonSt Catharine's College
Miss A.F. DrabbleGonville \& Caius College

3rd Year European Project Prizes

Mr F. McCoolTrinity Hall
Miss I.A. ComanKing's College
Miss S.E. SmithSelwyn College
Mr W.E. RandleSidney Sussex College
Miss R.I. CenusaEmmanuel College
Mr P.C.F. ChanTrinity College

i2 Prizes

3rd Year Computer-Based Project Prizes

Mr R.J. BlackburnEmmanuel College
Mr F. BleibelQueens' College
Mr S. BremnerEmmanuel College
Mr P.J. BunchPembroke College
Mr C.M. GauldPembroke College
Mr A.E. KwiatkowskiGirton College
Mr F. McCoolTrinity Hall
Mr A.J. NowellChrist's College(Shared)
Mr D.A.H. OrrSt John's College(Shared)
Mr G.A.F. WalkerGonville \& Caius College
Miss L.M. MeeganSidney Sussex College(Shared)

BP Prizes

3rd Year Design Project Prizes

Mr J.W. PaytonSidney Sussex College
Mr W. CollierKing's College
Mr S.P. CollissChrist's College
Mr A.K. DasanChurchill College
Mr M. KnoebelSt Edmund's College
Miss L.M. MeeganSidney Sussex College
Mr T.W. PeachKing's College
Miss P.H. WaltersNew Hall
Miss R. WardGirton College
Mr C.M. WhitePembroke College
Mr S.M. BhamChrist's College

Leica Prize

3rd Year Field Project Prize

Mr C. MacgregorChurchill College

Agilent Technologies Prizes

3rd Year Prize for Instrumentation and Control Engineering

Mr N.M.T. HoulsbySt John's College

Tessella Technologies Prizes

3rd Year Prizes for Electrical and Information Engineering.

Mr P.J. BunchPembroke College
Mr P.C.F. ChanTrinity College

Land Rover Jaguar Ltd Prize

3rd Year Prize for Mechanical Engineering

Mr W. CollierKing's College

Laing O'Rourke Prize

3rd Year Prize for Civil and Environmental Engineering

Miss L.M. MeeganSidney Sussex College

Rolls Royce Prize

3rd Year Prize for Aeronautical and Thermodynamic Engineering

Mr R.J. BlackburnEmmanuel College

Society of Construction Law Prize

Construction Law Prize

Miss S.E. SmithSelwyn College

This page is maintained by Dr. Peter Long

[ CUED Main Web Server ] [Cambridge Web Server ]